Travel Guidelines – Amendments

  • May 6, 2021
  • Pakistan Embassy

The government of Pakistan has decided to reduce incoming air traffic which will now operate at 20% of the approved traffic. Pakistani passport holders from Category-C countries (Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Eswatini, Ghana, India, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Peru, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Suriname, Tanzania, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe) can still travel to Pakistan after obtaining an exemption from the committee of NCOC.

A negative RP-PCR test not older than 72 hours will be mandatory.

Rapid Antigen Testing (RAT) will be undertaken after reaching Pakistan. A positive test will result in shifting to self-paid quarantine facility. In case of a negative test, the traveler will enter into mandatory self-quarantine for 10 days at his/her place of choosing.

All incoming travelers are required to register on PakPass Track App.
Children below 12, disabled individuals, official delegation, Pakistani deportees and crew of the aircraft will be exempted from PakPass Track App.

06 May 202